Syngredient

Digital food and feed ingredients trading
faster – safer – documented

Trading during the Corona crisis

The economic crisis resulting from the Corona virus holds significant challenges for everybody. This affects also the supply chains of food and feed ingredients. Highly rated and flawless companies are suddenly faced with business loss and financial problems.

With Syngredient, your B2B marketplace for food- and feed ingredients, we offer a global trading network and safety for sellers and buyers:

  • We monitor the credit scoring of all users.
  • Hedge against credit events such as corporate defaults or failure to pay by contracting a commercial credit insurance from our strategic partner – quick and easy on our platform

Our Offer

Syngredient is the new independent digital marketplace for raw materials and processed products in the food and feed industry.

Find new trading partners on our market place and close your deals directly. Or use our platform to manage your existing supplier- or customer relations and manage your trading documents efficiently.

Registration

Sensational sustainable.

Find new distribution channels for your off-spec products, byproducts, faulty and noncompliant batches or former foodstuffs. On our platform, we deliberately bring together the food and feed industry. One man’s pain is another man’s pleasure!

Greater reach.

Find new business partners through our network of reliable partners in our basic package. Or publish tenders to your existing supplier- or customers network. Manage, store and exchange your documents easily in your account.

Your documents, please!

Use our upload function for facilitated documents exchange and to store your certificates, specifications, laboatory analyses and delivery documents. Our servers are located in Germany and store your data according to existing laws and regulations.

Successful and secure transactions.

From registration on, we periodocally re-check the validity of our users’ certificates: QS, GMPplus, FamiQS, IFS, BRC, FSMA, Global GAP, USDA Organic, Biosiegel Europe. Furthermore, we enquire credit data from our users via a global acting credit risk insurance.

About us

Founders

Dr. Christine zu Eulenburg

Co-founder, CEO and CTO

Christine is a former University professor for Medical Statistics and holds a PhD in buiness mathematics.

Christine is our CEO and CTO and responsible for product development, strategy, finance and AI

Carl zu Eulenburg

Co-founder and CSO

Carl holds a Master in AgriBusiness and has >10 years of experience in trading food, feed and pet food ingredients. He also founded CCE Hanseatic Agri, a traditional ingredients trading company, in 2013.

Carl is our CSO and responsible for sales, marketing and hr.

Our Prices

Our beta phase will run until end of 2020.

No registration fee during our beta phase! Registration includes a credit check via a credit insurance data base, a certificates check and a personal instruction.
No monthly base fee until the end of 2020.
After a successfull deal, Syngredient receives a commission of 0.5%, based on the volume specified in the deal. The commission is paid by the one who reacts on an offer or on a request.
For commodities the commission is 0.1%.

Registration

Ethical responsibility in global trading

Ethical, social, and ecological responsibility is an integrated part of our long-term strategey.

The main values in our own everyday work at the office are reliability, team spirit and trustworthiness. We have agreed on some firm principles and rules that are to be followed by all employees of Syngredient (Syngredient Ethics). Further, we expect responsible conduct of of the users of our trading platform. Therefore, we have formalised some guidelines and ask our clients for their commitment upon registration. Commitment is not obligatory, but can be seen on the platform. These guidelines can be read here.

Contact us!

Newsletter

I have read the data privacy statement and I accept it. By indicating my e-mail address and clicking the 'Send' button, I agree that Syngredient GmbH may send me regular information about the product by e-mail. I can withdraw my permission from Syngredient GmbH at any time.*

Syngredient

Handeln Sie Ihre Lebensmittel- und Futtermittelkomponenten digital
schneller – sicherer – nachvollziehbar dokumentiert

Unsere neusten Angebote

Zur Registrierung

Handeln während der Corona-Krise

Die wirtschaftliche Krise ausgelöst durch das Corona-Virus stellt alle Menschen vor große Herausforderungen. Dies betrifft nun auch die Lieferketten und den weltweiten Handel mit Lebensmitteln und Futtermitteln. Unternehmen, die vorher eine tadellose Bonität aufwiesen, sind plötzlich mit Ausfällen konfrontiert und müssen sich finanziellen Problemen stellen.

Mit Syngredient, Ihrem B2B-Marktplatz für Lebens- und Futtermittel, bieten wir ein globales Handelsnetzwerk und die Absicherung Ihrer Geschäfte durch unsere strategischen Partner.

  • Wir überwachen das Kreditrating aller Handelspartner.
  • Sichern Sie den Ausfall einer Zahlung über unseren strategischen Partner ab (Warenkreditversicherung) – einfach und schnell auf unserer Homepage.

Unser Angebot

Syngredient ist der neue unabhängige digitale Marktplatz für Rohstoffe und verarbeitete Produkte der Futtermittel- und Lebensmittelindustrie.

Finden Sie neue Handelspartner auf unserem Marktplatz und schließen Sie Ihre Geschäfte direkt ab. Oder verwalten Sie Ihre bestehenden Lieferanten- bzw. Kundenbeziehungen und Handelsdokumente effizient und übersichtlich an einem Ort.

 

zur Registrierung

Vorbildlich nachhaltig

Finden Sie neue Absatzwege für Ihre off-spec Produkte, Fehlchargen, Nebenprodukte oder ehemalige Lebensmittel. Auf unserer Plattform vereinen wir bewusst die Lebensmittel- und Futtermittelindustrie, denn: Was dem einen sin Uhl, ist dem andern sin Nachtigall.

Mehr Reichweite

Finden Sie neue Handelspartner auf unserem Online Marktplatz in der Basis-Variante. Oder richten Sie Ausschreibungen an Ihre bestehenden Lieferanten- bzw. Kundenbeziehungen. Verwalten Sie Handelsdokumente effizient und übersichtlich.

Die Papiere, bitte!

Nutzen Sie die Upload-Funktion zum einfachen Dokumentenaustausch und zur Speicherung Ihrer Zertifikate, Spezifikationen, Laboranalyse-Ergebnisse und Lieferscheine. Unsere Server stehen in Deutschland und speichern Ihre Daten gemäß der DSGVO.

Hand drauf? Aber sicher!

Ab der Registrierung prüfen wir die Gültigkeit folgender Qualitätszertifikate unserer Kunden: QS, GMPplus, FamiQS, IFS, BRC, FSMA, Global GAP, USDA Organic, Biosiegel Europe. Zudem fragen wir regelmäßig die Bonität aller Nutzer über die Datenbank einer großen Versicherung ab.

Über uns

Gründer

Dr. Christine zu Eulenburg

Mitgründerin und Geschäftsführerin

Dr. Christine zu Eulenburg (CEO, CTO) leitet das Unternehmen und verantwortet insbesondere die Produktentwicklung, Vision und Finanzen. Sie hat ein Diplom in Wirtschaftsmathematik und einen Doktor in Statistik. Sie ist ehemalige Universitätsprofessorin für Medizinische Statistik.

 

Aufgaben: Geschäftsführung, Produktentwicklung, Strategie, Finanzen

Carl zu Eulenburg

Mitgründer und CSO

Carl zu Eulenburg hat einen Master in AgriBusiness (MSc.) und über 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Handeln von Lebensmittel- und Futtermittelkomponenten. Carl ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der CCE Hanseatic Agri GmbH, einem traditionellen Handelsunternehmen für Futtermittel- und Petfood Ingredients in Hamburg (gegr. 2013).

 

Aufgaben: Sales, Marketing, Personal.

Unsere Preise

Unsere Beta-Phase läuft bis Ende 2020.

  1. Keine Registrierungsgebühr während der Betaphase! Die Registrierung beinhaltet eine Bonitätsprüfung, eine Zertifikatsprüfung und eine persönliche Einweisung.
  2. Keine monatliche Grundgebühr bis Ende des Jahres 2020.
  3. Bei erfolgreichem Deal erhält Syngredient eine Provision von 0,5 %, bezogen auf das im Deal festgelegte Volumen. Die Provision zahlt derjenige Handelspartner, der auf ein Angebot oder ein Gesuch reagiert. Für Commodities beträgt die Provision 0,1%.

Ab 2021 bieten wir ein Freemium Modell an: Die Basis-Plattform bleibt kostenfrei. Zusätzlich Features (werden in Kürze vorgestellt) sind zu einer geringen monatlichen Gebühr nutzbar. Mehr dazu in Kürze!

Zur Registrierung

Ethik im globalen Handel

Ethische, soziale und ökologische Verantwortung ist ein integrierter Teil unserer langfristigen Geschäftsstrategie.

Zentrale Werte für unsere eigene Arbeit sind Zuverlässigkeit, Teamgeist und Vertrauen. Wir haben einige Regeln zusammengetragen, zu welchen sich alle Mitarbeiter von Syngredient im täglichen Betrieb unserer Plattform bekennen (Syngredient Ethics). Zudem erwarten wir, dass auch unsere User auf der Plattform verantwortungsvoll handeln. Wir haben eine Reihe von Richtlinien formalisiert, deren Einhaltung wir von unseren Usern bei Registrierung abfragen. Ein Commitment ist keine Teilnahmevoraussetzung, ist jedoch im Nutzerprofil sichtbar.

Kontakt

Ich möchte den Newsletter abonnieren

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen gelesen und akzeptiere diese. Durch Angabe meiner E-Mail-Adresse und Anklicken des Buttons „Senden“ erkläre ich mich damit einverstanden, dass die Syngredient GmbH mir regelmäßig Informationen zum Produkt per E-Mail zuschickt. Meine Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit gegenüber der Syngredient GmbH widerrufen.*